1. What will happen to Traject Social?
- Traject Social is merging with Fanbooster to become Fanbooster by Traject. All of your projects and content will appear in Fanbooster by Traject when you log in using your Traject Social credentials. You will still be able to log into Traject Social for a couple of months, but we hope the new functionality and updates will win you over and you’ll want to keep using Fanbooster once you try it!
2. Is my plan changing?
- Your plan will remain the same and your bill is not increasing. The name of your plan, and the look of your invoice may change over the next couple of weeks, but you shouldn’t experience any issues. We will be sending out more information as these changes occur.
3. Is my price going to change?
- Your bill is not increasing with this change, and we remain committed to providing you with the most complete social media management tool at an affordable price.
4. What will happen to my projects, users, etc. if I move over to Fanbooster by Traject?
- All of your projects, users, content, and workflows will remain the same. Stay on the lookout for more features and some updates to make the platform easier to use, but everything should be pre-set up for you. Reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org if you have questions or something doesn’t seem to be where you left it.
5. Why the new name?
- We wanted to combine Fanbooster and Traject Social to improve your feature set and experience which led us to Fanbooster by Traject. Plus, Fanbooster allows us to use much cooler hashtags like #fanboo.